University residential college policy is to provide accommodation, food and a comfortable learning environment, happy and safe. All parties either college or occupier are carrying out management responsibilities and their respective roles to ensure the comfort and harmony within the residential colleges. The Main Campus in Shah Alam have 14 residential colleges with a total capacity of 22587 students. The colleges are Mawar, Melati, Perindu, Seroja, Anggerik, Delima,Teratai, Kenanga, Jati, Meranti, Cemara, Akasia, Cendana, Puncak Perdana, Alamanda and Kristal.

Currently, the female students of Faculty of Dentistry are staying at Melati College while the male students are located at Perindu College. Some of the students are not able to get accommodation at the college and have to rent house outside the university. The difficulties faced by the non residence will be over once the faculty move to Sg Buluh Campus in 2014.