Implantology Unit





The Implantology Unit was formed to participate and monitor the clinical, teaching and learning as well as research activities related to Implant Dentistry. Our committee members consists of a dedicated team of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons, Prosthodontists, Periodontist, Pediatric Dental Specialist, Orthodontist, Dental nurses and Dental Surgery Assistant.

The patients referred to the unit benefit from the joint treatment planning and management given by our team of experts. The services that we provide include surgical insertion and restoration of implants for single crowns, fixed bridges and implant overdentures.

We are also dedicated to promoting continuous education in the advances of Dental Implantology to the Dental fraternity by organizing courses conducted by experts in the field. We also welcome research opportunities and collaboration in implant related studies and other related opportunities.

 MEMBERS 2014/ 2015


Prosthodontist/Restorative Specialist
1. Professor Dr Mohammed Ibrahim Abu Hassan (Advisor)
2. Dr Zethy Hanum Mohamed Kassim (Head Unit)
3. Dr Lim Tong Wah

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon
1. Dr Nurul Aida Ngah

Periodontal Specialist
1. Dr Mohd Faizal Hafez Hidayat

Pediatric Dental Specialist and Orthodontist

1. Dr Annapurni Venkiteswaran
2. Dr Noraina Hafizan Norman

Dental Nurse : Mrs. Norlida Nordin

Dental Surgery Assistant : Mrs.Nur Aqilah Shihabudin


All- UiTM Dental Implantology Continuum 2013



Implantology Unit

Faculty of Dentistry
Universiti Teknologi MARA
Sungai Buloh Campus
Jalan Hospital
47000 Sungai Buloh, Selangor

Contact Person : Mrs Norlidah / Mrs. Aqilah Shihabudin



Contact Us

Faculty of Dentistry,
Universiti Teknologi MARA,
Sungai Buloh Campus, Selangor Branch,
47000, Jln Hospital, Sungai Buloh
Selangor, MALAYSIA
Phone  : +603-6126 6555 

Email   :  


Klinik Pergigian Jasmine Perdana (Puncak Perdana Campus)

Phone  : +603 7962 2400